Concrete and Cracks

These are a collection of photos I took from the area at the back of my house here in Cardiff, which like every student house doesn’t really look much like a garden. I went out with this frustration in my mind not feeling very optimistic about getting any interesting images. I wanted to take pictures of the worn, decaying concrete surfaces but when I actually got up close I was really surprised by how much life was there –  for some reason I had forgotten tat although there was no abundance of grass or pretty flowers the area was was still packed with all sorts of tiny little plants and mosses.

Leave a Reply

