D R A W I N G S

 

After having photographed the plants I found growing in the cracks in the concrete, I decided I should draw them as well, I painted them in a way which I feel emphasises the plant itself so you can analyse it better. In the photographs it was harder to focus only on the plant because of all the other distractions in the images.

 

I think the result is quite interesting, I hope to do more drawings like this around my garden and perhaps in other places – exploring the relationship with man made concrete surfaces and nature breaking through.

Leave a Reply

