Most Influential Key Concepts

 

From this series of lectures I was reminded that work does not always have to be displayed in the stereotypical white wall gallery space. The lecture I was most interested in was the one about Portable Galleries, in particular the work of Destil and Duchamp .

museumofdrawers

 

BoxValise

I like the organisation in these works, generally I am a really messy person so things with so much order as these really intrigues me . I’m not sure if it is the portable nature of these that truly attracts me or if it is this aspect of organisation , taking somewhat random things and creating relationships between them which I love.

I think this is what has influenced me to think more about the relationships between things – and what has made me begin to bring different objects together from my garden and thus making new relationships between them .

Leave a Reply

