Walking Home – Sensory Experience and Memory

When I was back at home in Northern Ireland for Easter I made the same twice a day through fields and along hedgerows, I really enjoyed the evening walk home. The sun has set but it’s not quite dark yet and everything is flooded in a faded blue as the last of the light draws away. When the visual aspect of the moment was lessened I became more aware of my other senses.

I decided to document this journey taking a few photos each night of the experience i had of the hedgerows.

Leave a Reply

