Journeys – Influence of feild

I think the idea of journeys within my subject work was heavily influenced by the work I did from my experience of field – particularly in Morocco. As the road was often a bit dirty with animal body parts lying around from the butchers stalls etc, and because I was generally too anxious to make eye contact with anyone – I found myself always following someone else in front , becoming fascinated by their movements, footstep and my own. From then on I’ve been more aware of the interactions between my feet and others with the ground and nature on ground level which often gets over looked.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

